December 2016 -January 2017 Folk Gild Schedule

UPCOMING DANCE SCHEDULE

All dances are at the Arden Gild Hall
2126 The Highway, Arden, Delaware 19810
All dances will include teaching for beginners
Folk Dances – $4 for Arden Club members, $5 for non-members
Contra dances – $9 for Arden Club members, $10 for non-members

Arden Club membership is open to all and benefits include discounted admission to all Club activities

LIKE us on facebook — Arden Folk Gild for more updates, pictures and video

Dec 4 Sunday – Contra Dance with Box and String Band, Calling by Jan Alter – 1:30 pm dance lesson, 2:00 – 5:00 dance

Dec 7 Wednesday – Folk and English Dancing with Jenny Brown 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Dec 14 Wednesday – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30-9:30 pm

Dec 21 Wednesday – Folk and English Dancing with Jenny Brown 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Dec 28 Wednesday – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30-9:30 pm

Jan 1 Sunday – Join us for this long time Arden tradition – 2:00 pm – 10:00 pm – Both dances $21 Arden Club members, $23 non-members

Folk Dancing from 2:00 – 5:00 pm with live music from International Folk Sounds – $11 Club members, $12 non-members

Potluck Dinner  5:00 – 7:00 pm

Contra Dancing 7:00 – 10:00 pm with Dave Weisler and Friends, Mark Hillegonds calling – $11 Club members, $12 non-members

Jan 4 Wednesday – Folk and English Dancing with Jenny Brown 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Jan 11 Wednesday – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30-9:30 pm

 

April – June Folk and Contra Dance Schedule

All dances are at the Arden Gild Hall
2126 The Highway, Arden, Delaware 19810
All dances will include teaching for beginners
Folk Dances – $4 for Arden Club members, $5 for non-members
Contra dances – $9 for Arden Club members, $10 for non-members

Arden Club membership is open to all and benefits include discounted admission to all Club activities

LIKE us on facebook — Arden Folk Gild for more updates, pictures and videos

April 20  Wednesday – Bob Witt & Friends Squares and Folk 7:30-9:30 pm

April 27 Wednesday Sharon Kleban, Israeli dancing 7:30-9:30 pm

May 1 Sunday –   Contra Dancing with Gravel Hill Gambolers with caller Dan Black
Lesson at 1:30 Dancing from 2:00 – 5:00 pm

May 4 Wed. Jenny Brown Folk and English dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

May 11 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

May 18 Wed. Bob Witt & Friends-Squares and Folk dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

May 25 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 1 Wed. Jenny Brown Folk and English dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 5 Sunday No CONTRA Dance in June

June 8 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 15 Wed. Jenny Brown Folk and English dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 22 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 29 Wed. Bob Witt & Friends-Squares and Folk dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

Enjoy your summer and please join us in September again.

Join us at the Arden Fair on Saturday Sept. 5, 2016

we will be dancing from 1:00 – 3:00pm in the Gild Hall

 

Arden Folk Gild

The Arden Folk Gild welcomes you to join us for a variety of dances including international folk dancing, contra dancing, country line dancing, Israeli dancing, square dancing, waltz.  We meet each Wednesday evening and one Sunday afternoon each month at the Arden Gild Hall in Arden Delaware.  Each week focuses on a different dance style with a variety of instructors/dance leaders.  Arden Club members pay a reduced fee for all dances.  For more info call (302) 478-7257 or (610) 277-0844.  Follow Arden Folk Gild on Facebook for more updates and photos.

  • Wednesday March 25, 2015 – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30 – 9:30 pm   $4, $5
  • Wednesday April 1, 2015- Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30 – 9:30 pm $4, $5
  • Wednesday April 8, 2015 -Country Line Dancing with Laura Stanton and Steve Pistoia – note earlier start time 7:00 – 9:30 pm $4, $6
  • Sunday April 12, 2015 – Waltz Workshop with Peggy Leiby and Ret Turner – 12:30 pm – 1:30pm $5.   Designed to improve techniques and skills for even long-time waltzers as well as beginners
  • Sunday April 12, 2015- Contra Dance (following the Waltz workshop) – Kith and Kin with calling by Hilton Baxter.  Lesson 1:30 – 2:00.  Dancing 2:00 – 5:00 pm. $9 Club members, $10 Guests.  Attend both the waltz and contra dance for $12.
  • Wednesday April 15, 2015 – Oldies Folk dancing with Becky Tosun – bring your requests for old favorites or dances you have always wanted to learn. 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm $4, $5
  • Wednesday April 22, 2015 – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30 -9:30 pm $4, $5
  • Wednesday April 29, 2015 – Folk and Square Dancing with Bob Witt 7:30 – 9:30 pm $4,$
  • Sunday May 3, 2015 – Contra Dance with calling by Janine Smith – Lesson 1:30 -2:00, dancing 2:00-5:00pm $9, $10