April – June Folk and Contra Dance Schedule

All dances are at the Arden Gild Hall
2126 The Highway, Arden, Delaware 19810
All dances will include teaching for beginners
Folk Dances – $4 for Arden Club members, $5 for non-members
Contra dances – $9 for Arden Club members, $10 for non-members

Arden Club membership is open to all and benefits include discounted admission to all Club activities

LIKE us on facebook — Arden Folk Gild for more updates, pictures and videos

April 20  Wednesday – Bob Witt & Friends Squares and Folk 7:30-9:30 pm

April 27 Wednesday Sharon Kleban, Israeli dancing 7:30-9:30 pm

May 1 Sunday –   Contra Dancing with Gravel Hill Gambolers with caller Dan Black
Lesson at 1:30 Dancing from 2:00 – 5:00 pm

May 4 Wed. Jenny Brown Folk and English dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

May 11 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

May 18 Wed. Bob Witt & Friends-Squares and Folk dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

May 25 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 1 Wed. Jenny Brown Folk and English dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 5 Sunday No CONTRA Dance in June

June 8 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 15 Wed. Jenny Brown Folk and English dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 22 Wed. Israeli dancing with Sharon Kleban, 7:30-9:30 PM

June 29 Wed. Bob Witt & Friends-Squares and Folk dancing, 7:30-9:30 PM

Enjoy your summer and please join us in September again.

Join us at the Arden Fair on Saturday Sept. 5, 2016

we will be dancing from 1:00 – 3:00pm in the Gild Hall

 

April 2016 Folk Gild Schedule

April 2016 Folk Gild Schedule

All dances are at the Arden Gild Hall
2126 The Highway, Arden, Delaware 19810
All dances will include teaching for beginners
Folk Dances – $4 for Arden Club members, $5 for non-members
Contra dances – $9 for Arden Club members, $10 for non-members

LIKE us on facebook — Arden Folk Gild for more updates, pictures and videos

April 3Sunday – Contra Dancing with music by Mind the Gap and Perry Shafran calling 2:00 – 5:00 pm — Lesson for new dancers at 1:30 pm.

April 6 Wednesday –  Folk and English Dancing with Jenny Brown 7:30-9:30pm

April 13 Wednesday – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30-9:30 pm

April 20  Wednesday – Bob Witt & Friends Squares and Folk 7:30-9:30 pm

April 27 Wednesday Sharon Kleban, Israeli dancing 7:30-9:30 pm

May 1 Sunday –   Contra Dancing with Gravel Hill Gambolers
Lesson at 1:30 Dancing from 2:00 – 5:00 pm

Feb & March 2016 Folk Gild Schedule

February and March 2016 Folk Gild Schedule

All dances are at the Arden Gild Hall
2126 The Highway, Arden, Delaware 19810
All dances will include teaching for beginners
Folk Dances – $4 for Arden Club members, $5 for non-members
Contra dances – $11 for Arden Club members, $12 for non-members

February 3 -Wednesday – Folk and English Dancing with Jenny Brown 7:30-9:30pm

February 6Sunday – Contra Dancing with Run of the Mill String Band and Mark Hillegonds calling 2:00 – 5:00 pm — Lesson for new dancers at 1:30 pm.

February 10  Wednesday – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30-9:30 pm

February 17 Wednesday –  Folk and English Dancing with Jenny Brown 7:30-9:30pm

February  24 Wednesday – Israeli Dancing with Sharon Kleban 7:30-9:30 pm

March 2 Wednesday –  Folk and English Dancing with Jenny Brown 7:30-9:30pm

March 6 Sunday –   Contra Dancing with Live Wire and Greg Frock calling
Lesson at 1:30 Dancing from 2-5pm

March 9 Wednesday Sharon Kleban, Israeli dancing 7:30-9:30 PM $4, $5

March 16 Wednesday Bob Witt & Friends Squares and Folk 7:30-9:30 PM $4, $5

March 23 Wednesday Jenny Brown leading and says: Come out for some International, English, and some couple dancing! 7:30-9:30 PM $4, $5

March 30 Wednesday Sharon Kleban, Israeli dancing 7:30-9:30 PM